Northern 2 VCT PLC.

Northern 2 VCT Directors

David Gravells

David is chairman of Northern 2 VCT PLC and an experienced entrepreneur with a wide experience of private equity-financed businesses.

Alastair Conn

Alastair is a non-executive director of Northern 2 VCT PLC and financial director of NVM Private Equity Limited. He qualified as a chartered accountant with Price Waterhouse and was co-founder of NVM in 1988.

Cecilia McAnulty

Cecilia is a non-executive director of Northern 2 VCT PLC and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland. She has extensive business management experience at board level, particularly in the financial services sector. Cecilia is an investment professional with over 20 years experience of equity and debt investing, including listed and private, distressed debt, special equity situations and credit and equity derivatives. She was formerly a partner and portfolio manager with Centaurus Capital, a London based hedge fund, Head of Structured Finance at Royal Bank of Scotland and a director of Barclays Capital.

Frank Neale

Frank is a non-executive director of Northern 2 VCT PLC. He is a partner in IRRfc, a private equity portfolio management business and a past vice-chairman of the British Private Equity and Venture Capital Association.

Simon Devonshire 

Simon is a non-executive director of Northern 2 VCT PLC. He has extensive business experience in corporate leadership, financial governance, strategy, communications and sales and marketing. He has a portfolio of business interests including being an entrepreneur in residence at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy and a non-executive director of the Student Loans Company.  He previously managed the business division of O2 UK for five years and was the founder and a director of Wayra Europe, a world-leading start-up accelerator programme financed by Telefónica. He was awarded an OBE by Her Majesty the Queen for services to enterprise, enterprise promotion and humanitarian issues, in the 2016 New Year’s Honours List.